Streets of Rage 2 (Video Game Soundtrack)


Sold Out

Availability: Sold out


Widely regarded as one of the greatest and most influential game soundtracks of all time, STREETS OF RAGE 2 remains a towering achievement of the 16bit era. Data Discs is extremely proud to be releasing this masterpiece of FM synthesis, composed by Yuzo Koshiro and Motohiro Kawashima in 1992 and sounding more relevant today than ever.

The audio has been carefully remastered using multiple sources, including the original NEC PC-88 files supplied by Koshiro himself, and packaged in original artwork sourced from the SEGA archives in Japan.

  • Double LP in gatefold sleeve
  • Includes four bonus tracks of demos, alternate versions and unused compositions
  • 2 x lithographic prints featuring archival artwork
  • Traditional OBI strip
  • Fully remastered in collaboration with and approved by composer Yuzo Koshiro

Track Listing

    Side One

  1. S.O.R Super Mix
  2. Player Select
  3. Go Straight
  4. In the Bar
  5. Never Return Alive
  6. Spin on the Bridge

    Side Two

  7. Ready Funk
  8. Dreamer
  9. Alien Power
  10. Under Logic
  11. Too Deep
  12. Slow Moon
  13. Round Clear

    Side Three

  14. Wave 131
  15. Jungle Base
  16. Back to the Industry
  17. Expander
  18. Max Man
  19. Revenge of Mr. X
  20. Good End
  21. Game Over

    Side Four

  22. Go Straight (Original Version)
  23. Little Money Avenue (Unused Track)
  24. In the Bar (Alternate Version)
  25. Walking Bottom (Prototype Track)

    Product Details

    • Data Disc

    Delivery & Returns

    How long will it take to arrive?

    Please check the stock availability notice on your item when placing your order. This item is: Sold out

    Please remember to add postal time (2-3 working days) to obtain a complete estimate of delivery to your door.

    How will I know it has been sent

    You will receive an email to confirm when your item has been sent.

    You can also check the status of your order and individual items by accessing your account details and following the prompts.

    Please allow 10 working days from the shipping date of your order before notifying us of any late deliveries.

    It may be advisable to check with your neighbors to see if your delivery has been left with them, check any places it could be left such as: garage, porch, or behind garbage cans if it was too big to fit through your mailbox. Contact your local post office to see if the item has been returned to the depot as undelivered and awaiting collection.

    If I'm not completely happy with my item?

    Please see our returns policy.

    Customer Reviews

    There are currently no reviews.

    This Product

    Streets of Rage 2 (Video Game Soundtrack)

    Select image

    Streets of Rage 2 (Video Game Soundtrack)
    Back to top